The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

Management Group

Tasks and responsibilities for the Management Group of the Master of Science Programme in Psychology (MSPP):

  • Meet three times per semester. Minutes are typed, reported to the Board of the Department, and are published on the website of the Department of Psychology.
  • Work to develop and renew the range of courses offered, considering societal demands, demands of the labour market, scientific development within the field of psychology and the interest of the students.
  • Work for alignment of content and level of difficulty of the different courses in order to form a coherent programme.
  • Work for the highest possible quality of all courses – with regard to content, education and pedagogy.
  • Review and propose course syllabi and course literature for new courses.
  • Actively promote the intercultural exchange between teachers and students in the programme.
  • Actively work to promote internationalisation of the study programme.
  • Participate in the development of policies and practices for educational and student issues.
  • Review and approve changes to course syllabi and literature by appointment of the board of the Department of Psychology, Lund University.
  • Make decisions on other questions regarding education delegated to the Management Group by the Board of the Department of Psychology, Lund University.

Members Management group for International Masters

Programme Directors

Elia Psouni
elia [dot] psouni [at] psy [dot] lu [dot] se (elia[dot]psouni[at]psy[dot]lu[dot]se)  

Roger Johansson
roger [dot] johansson [at] psy [dot] lu [dot] se (roger[dot]johansson[at]psy[dot]lu[dot]se)


Sinnamon Varsamouli Adamopoulou
sinnamon [dot] varsamouli_adamopoulou [at] psy [dot] lu [dot] se (sinnamon[dot]varsamouli_adamopoulou[at]psy[dot]lu[dot]se)

Programme coordinator and Study Advisor

Åsa Arvidsson
asa [dot] arvidsson [at] psy [dot] lu [dot] se (asa[dot]arvidsson[at]psy[dot]lu[dot]se)

Teacher representatives

Geoffrey Patching
geoffrey [dot] patching [at] psy [dot] lu [dot] se (geoffrey[dot]patching[at]psy[dot]lu[dot]se)

Roger Persson
roger [dot] persson [at] psy [dot] lu [dot] se (roger[dot]persson[at]psy[dot]lu[dot]se)

Mikael Johansson
mikael [dot] johansson [at] psy [dot] lu [dot] se (mikael[dot]johansson[at]psy[dot]lu[dot]se)

Teacher alternates

Tomas Jungert
tomas [dot] jungert [at] psy [dot] lu [dot] se (tomas[dot]jungert[at]psy[dot]lu[dot]se)

Una Tellhed
una [dot] tellhed [at] psy [dot] lu [dot] se (una[dot]tellhed[at]psy[dot]lu[dot]se)

Student representative

ledrep [dot] psymsc [at] samvetet [dot] lu [dot] se (ledrep[dot]psymsc[at]samvetet[dot]lu[dot]se)

Josefina Sommer

Sylvana Brewer 

Alternate: Kristin Langohr